Lifestyle · wrap up

November monthly wrap-up✨ + WINTER blog redesign!🧣🌨️

Psst.. for the best aesthetic visuals, click here! (And to see my winter blog redesign 😉)

Welcome or welcome back!

Today is the day before the first day of the last month of 2020! I’m kinda happy that 2020 is close to an end? It’s just been a really bad year compared to the past ones. But, there’s PRO’S to this year as well. Like my blogs! and….8 months of no school. Not sure if that’s a Pro or con.🤷‍♀️

and, December is my second favourite month! (After August)

Here are some reasons why;

  • It’s a WINTER month! I just really like winter! (even if it doesn’t snow where I live) ⛄
  • The Holiday season 🎄 Christmas! (I wish I could go to school, because December is when we do all the fun activities and stuff.)
  • It’s the last month of the year.🥳😅😂
  • I get to re-design my blog!

well, I can re-design any time I want, but..umm yeah.

oOoH and it’s also Louis Tomlinson’s b’day

November monthly wrap-up

SoOoOo November was a normal month. I had SO.MANY. online tests and exams. that’s normal too. I made lots of new friends (online.lol) and I read quite a few books as well. I’ve been playing a LOT of video games (roblox) so I’m trying to cut down on that.

Blogging : I actually had all my posts scheduled BEFORE the start of November, but I still wrote everyday. I didn’t post out of schedule too, which is good. and I hit 555 followers!! *squeals* Thank you so much 🥳

Besides that, I’ve also got a couple hate comments… but.. my fRiEnDs from zee crazy clan (It’s a group of crazy (but in a good way) bloggers from the blogosphere) helped me out! (especially Srisha & Shanessa. Thanks so much!❤) so I’m not bothered about those comments now.🤷‍♀️😀

🌨️WINTER Blog redesign!!🌨️

I re-designed🤩 my blog for winter and the holidays🎄! I wanted to go with a COZY theme, with blankets, hot cocoa and .. a fireplace? I found lots aesthetic Cozy, winter wallpapers from Google and Pinterest 😍 I used my background for my header as well, and I’m so, so happy with how it looks now!! I also changed my homepage, my sidebar graphics, and my sign-off which you’ll see at the end of the post😉

Originally, the redesign only took 15 minutes to re-design. But, I wasn’t satisfied with it, so I experimented with a WHOLE BUNCH OF THEMES, but none of them were my style, so I came back to the one I was using previously 😂 SO redesign took around 2 hours. 👀

Click here to read all my posts from November!

Favorites:

book : Geronimo Stilton : The Amazing voyage

Movie : over the moon

song : Only the Brave ~ Louis Tomlinson (this song is so good, why is it so short though-)

Blog : I’m adding this to monthly favs now😀 it’s Whispering Stories – Riddhi’s Blog. She writes bookish posts, movie reviews and more! be sure to check out her blog and follow😁

Let’s see if I completed my goals for November!

  • Finish re-reading KOTLC 1.🚫
  • Get the second book of KOTLC. or at least try to.🚫
  • Read 7 books🚫
  • write 11 posts🚫
  • STICK TO YOUR SCHEDULE.🌟
  • post 4 times on Youtube. or more🚫
  • Follow 10 new blogs🌟
  • Write 3 bookish posts. or more🌟
  • try to get to 500 blog friends (480 rn)🌟
  • Make Caramel pudding. (I haven’t done that in months)🌟

I didn’t finish re-reading KotLC 1, I’m actually halfway through, but then I kept forgetting. And I didn’t get the second book. I only read 6 books and not 7.

I had to stick to my schedule, so I couldn’t post 11 times, and only 9.

About my Youtube Channel… I stopped posting.😕 ….I followed about 30 new blogs this month😂 and I wrote exactly 3 bookish posts! ……I did get to 500 blog friends😛

Finally, I remembered to make caramel pudding! (it’s my favorite dessert of all time😂) It didn’t come out that great, but it was okay.

Overall – 5/10.

Goals for December:

  • Read 5 books
  • Learn & Study for at least 4 hours everyday
  • Start a blog series

And that is all I have for December. I can’t really think of anything else I want to accomplish😅

Random question: Do y’all want me to do a series on cooking and baking? Like Recipes and tutorials and things like that?😂😂

I tHiNk ThAt WoUlD bE fUn.

Thank you for reading! Be sure to drop a comment and HAPPY DECEMBER!! Blogger shout-outs of November will be posted tomorrow! Have a nice day!!

TAKE MY IMPROVEMENT SURVEY

53 thoughts on “November monthly wrap-up✨ + WINTER blog redesign!🧣🌨️

  1. I am so happy to see that my blog is one of your favourites, it means a lot Evin!! And December is the greatest month of all times, honestly speaking. Sorry you got those hate comments, but you just need to ignore them, some people are just bad.
    Also, did you take that Caramel Custard recipe from the Terrace Kitchen? Cause if you did, she is one of my favourite YouTubers and I love her recipes!
    Hope you have a great December!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome ☺️ you have an amazing blog!! Well, one of the greatest months.
      Yeah, but I like replying to them. 😂 Give them a piece of my mind, you know?😇
      Umm I’m not sure. But I have heard of her channel!
      You too!!
      P.S. when’s your b’day?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your blog redesign IS! AMAZING!!! 👏🏼👏🏼💙 it makes me wanna grab a cup of hot cocoa ☕️ and snuggle up in a blanket burrito 😂
    And YES of course do some baking and cooking posts!!! Share your successes and failures with us 😂💕

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! and aw… how about Chef Evin? bahaha I love that! and then include the name/s of whichever recipes you’re sharing XD

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I literally loveeeeeeee all your designs! Your blog graphics are truly awesome! 😍😍
    I hope i could make stuff like u! 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment